GO Cyprus

The Republic of Cyprus is a member of the United Nations, the Community of Nations, the European Council, the Organization for Security and Cooperation and the World Bank.
In 1974, Turkey undertook a military operation, as a result of which Turkish troops occupied 37% of the island and caused a large population movement. This de facto division still exists today. Under the auspices of the UN, efforts have been made to find a solution that is mutually acceptable.
The Republic of Cyprus joined the European Union on 1 May 2004 and the euro area on 1 January 2008. Only the Government of the Republic of Cyprus (EU) has been recognized by the EU and the UN as a legitimate government.

Smith & Smith_Logo.png
  • Facebook
Euro Company Formation

©2020 Smith & Smith Global Advisory Limited